it’s cold out – ride warm.

I ride my bike to work every day. Or, at least, I had been until it snowed so much that Claire (my bike) became unstable on the ice & snow. Claire‘s a cyclocross bike from Masi and she’s a sexy redhead, to be sure but my ride today showed me that even on mostly plowed roads, I need something more. I need a fat bike. While browsing for fat bikes, I came across this video featuring bike expeditioner Jay Petervary. It has some good advice and interesting theories on how to dress in the cold. I’ve never had a problem with the cold, just the snow, but even my system could use tweaks here or there.

Jeff over at Bike Jerks/All-City has posted about what he wears when it’s 40 degrees, 10 degrees and below zero.

Eventually, I’ll get around to posting what I wear during the winter when I ride but I’m lazy.

This is your bike on Hogs.

Leave a comment